Snickerdoodle Blondies

Snickerdoodle BlondiesLet me just say, I LOVE snickerdoodles. Whenever I make them, Husband and I pretty much eat the whole batch before they completely cool. I found this recipe via My Own Sweet Thyme, a fabulous little treasure trove of recipes sorted by primary ingredients. Hmm…cinnamon…I could eat cinnamon every day…but I digress. When I found this recipe, I knew I had to try it- and they are marvelous. I made one batch for myself and was hooked. They’ve since made their way into Husband’s care packages and friends’ dinner parties. Enjoy.

Ingredients:

  • 2 2/3 cups all-purpose flour
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 1 teaspoon salt
  • 2 cups packed brown sugar
  • 1 cup butter, at room temperature
  • 2 eggs, at room temperature
  • 1 Tablespoon vanilla
  • 2 Tablespoons white sugar (I use unrefined, unbleached sugar)
  • 2 teaspoons ground cinnamon

Directions:

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Lightly grease a 9 x 13 inch baking pan.

2. In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder and salt. Set aside.

3. In a large mixing bowl, beat together the butter, brown sugar, eggs and vanilla until smooth. Add the flour mixture to the egg mixture and beat until well blended.

4. Spread the batter evenly in the prepared pan.

5. In a small bowl, combine the white sugar and cinnamon.

6. Sprinkle the mixture evenly over the batter in the baking pan.

7. Bake for 25 – 30 minutes or until the surface springs back when gently pressed. Remove from oven and let cool slightly on a wire rack. While still warm, cut into squares with a sharp knife.

3 thoughts on “Snickerdoodle Blondies

  1. Pingback: Snickerdoodle Blondies | Beautiful Disasters

  2. Pingback: Best Snickerdoodle Cookie…Ever. | Healthy Kitchen, Happy Baby

  3. Pingback: Snickerdoodle Bread | Sugar, Spice, and Everything Shelby

Leave a Reply

